Latest News

Photo: Katie Thomas

I have really enjoyed “WATER”.  I really like the driving rock of the first song, “Call Me Back”.  I think “Man About Town” is wonderful also, and “Pirate Kitty” made me laugh.  “Water” is really cool, but my two favorites are “Old Friends” and “Fields Where They Lay”.  Both songs are incredibly moving.  The piano is wonderful, and evocative, such a sweet poignant bluesy emotional mood, really exquisite.  Richie, you sure can tickle those ivories!  The entire album is really original, unique, very touching.  Congratulations to all of you who put it together.  I will listen to it often, and marvel at all the different moods it lays down.

John Nichols

Due to the cancelation of The Strawberry Music Festival, Ray Bonneville has added two new shows. Richie will be supporting Ray on both of these intimate house concert settings, playing wurlitzer piano and accordion. We are very pleased to announce that Richie and Katie will be opening the show on September 1st at “Cool Acoustic Music”.
Friday August 30, Ray with Richie, Bill Wagman’s House Concerts
Sunday September 1, Richie and Katie open for Ray at “Cool Acoustic Music”

Ireland/UK poster 2013


  • June 17 – Dublin, Ire: Monday Echo at the International Bar
  • June 18 – Wexford, Ire: The Candlelight Sessions at the Sky and the Ground
  • June 19 – Clonakilty Ire: Debarra’s Sitting Room
  • June 21 – Clifden Ire: Mullarkey’s Bar in Foyles Hotel
  • June 22 – Ballymahon, Ire: Skelly’s Bar
  • June 25 – Lahinch, Ire: Kenny’s Pub
  • June 27 – London, Eng
  • July 2 – Coventry, Eng: The Greyhound Inn
  • July 3 – Formby/Liverpool, Eng: Grateful Fred’s
  • July 5 – Filey, N. Yorkshire, Eng: the Filey Bandstand in Crescent Gardens
  • July 6 – Suffolk, Eng: The Maverick Festival

Check out this great review from Dan Collins at the LA Record! And a great graphic by Amy Hagermeier that captures all that is Richie. And don’t forget, Water is available now at CDBaby!


thesteinway photo credit: Katie Thomas

Check out the nice post from Tulsa World reporter Jennifer Chancellor on Water. Richie hails from Tulsa, so it’s good to know the folks on the prairie are getting a taste of his music! Click below to read the review!

Tulsa World on Richie Lawrence